Regional News (Page 2)

Regional News (Page 2)

Educator Soul Care

Join Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83684272276 (Meeting ID: 836 8427 2276) One tap mobile +16465588656,,83684272276# US (New York) +13017158592,,83684272276# US (Washington DC)…

Newsletters

Click below to view one of our past newsletters. If you’d like to get these in your email, you can subscribe to our newsletters. …

Boundaries Training

Register online (by location): FCC Greensboro or Camp Caroline Download the form: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ICR2mBugeTzL_92ZJb4I_nR3qd-bGmMP/view?usp=sharing …

A Special Announcement from the Center for Faith and Giving

The Center for Faith and Giving is pleased to announce that our 2021 annual campaign resources are now available on our website. This year, these resources are unique in that we are creating them dynamically as the year progresses (so that they best reflect the moment we are in) and they are free. A simple link connects users to a registration using their email address (so that we can send them the materials as they update throughout the year) and to the current materials available. The site also has a forum so that users can ask questions, share their own ideas, and give us an on-going evaluation of the resources so we can adjust in real-time to the needs of congregations in your Region. The landing page (https://centerforfaithandgiving.org/created-to-be-a-steward/) contains an introduction and FAQs and the link to register for the materials. I have included artwork for you to use in your promotion of these resources. We hope to make it easy this year – with no work for your region to do, save to point people in our direction with a ready-made link (and no invoices to pay!). Contributors this year will include Linda Parker, Janet Long, Carol Devine, and Scott Hardin-Nieri – with some additional writers to be named later in the year. We are addressing stewardship as self-care, creation-care, resource management, and sharing the gospel. The materials necessary to run a financial campaign in these “Covid times” will be a part of the resource package. Yes, we do have an investment in the creation and delivery of these resources, and should your region wish to make a gift to the Center for Faith and Giving, we will gladly receive it! Such gifts make it possible for this ministry to provide quality stewardship materials for the whole church as we seek to create a culture of generosity that can sustain all of our good work. Going forward, we hope to provide annual campaign materials free of charge every year. With gratitude, Bruce Barkhauer Minister for Faith and Giving Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) Box 1986 Indianapolis, IN 46206-1986 317-713-2404…

CWF/DWM Zooming in on Valentine’s Day 2021

NC DWM/CWF is hosting a February Event open to everyone, men and women, on February 14, 2021 at 3 p.m. We will have a program highlighting God’s love for each of us. You will have an opportunity to give a brief highlight to someone you love. We will be “Zooming In On Valentine’s Day,” or you may also join our program by telephone. Mark your calendars and set your alarms. We want to fill the Zoom screen with your presence. If you would like to share a flyer on social media, please use the flyer WITHOUT the Zoom log-in information. We have attached flyers with Zoom information and without Zoom information in both Word and PDF formats.…

Yearbook and Directory Online for 2010 – ALEX Training Set to Start

Alex is a database that will be shared by the whole Church. General Minister and President Terri Hord Owens set this as an objective early in her tenure, knowing from her earlier experience in corporate settings that business intelligence (data) is key to making informed decisions. Alex will position Disciples to finally have a real-time directory and picture of churchwide trends that has been impossible with the current yearbook system. This work is only possible if we have good data. The Alex database will draw in select data from our current yearbook legacy system and the financial database maintained by Treasury Services. Congregations and regions can spot trends in real-time. Congregations will update their contact and staff information in real-time for submission to the regions for verification before pushing it out to the existing databases housed in general ministries. A single e-mail and password will be assigned to your congregation. Each congregation will have just one e-mail address/password combination shared among the pastor, administrative assistant, and whoever is designated to enter attendance and/or financial data. This username and password can be changed by your congregation as staff changes. The warehouse can be accessed on the web via a computer or mobile device. Once a year, a snapshot of all data will be taken for historical records (like the yearbook does now). Alex, however, will allow for an online interface that will be updated in real-time. Your congregation will be able to submit staff changes, address or select other information as changes occur, and your region and the general ministries will get the information in real-time. An added benefit of Alex (the database) is that your giving to Disciples Mission Fund and the special offerings will be updated by Treasury Services so you will have accurate records of your tithing to the whole Church each month. (No more digging for the Easter and Week of Compassion totals in January the next year!) Please have the person(s) in charge of preparing and submitting your congregation’s annual Yearbook and Directory information to the General office attend one (or more) of these introductory sessions. Pastors are also encouraged to attend the training to become familiar with the new system for processing congregational data. Please use this link to register for one of the training dates for ALEX. https://disciples.org/alex/training-for-alex-database/ For FAQs: https://disciples.org/alex/alex-faqs/ Date and time link Tuesday, Jan. 5, 10 am PST/1 pm EST Join Tuesday, Jan. 5, 7 pm PST/10 pm EST Join Tuesday, Jan. 12, 10 am MT/noon EST Join Tuesday, Jan. 12, 7 pm MT/9 pm EST Join Thursday, Jan. 14, 2 pm PST/5 pm EST Join Tuesday, Jan. 19, 10 am CST/11 am EST Join Tuesday, Jan. 19, 7 pm CST/8 pm EST Join Thursday, Jan. 21, 2 pm MT/4 pm EST Join Tuesday, Jan. 26, 10 am EST Join Tuesday, Jan. 26, 2 pm EST Join Thursday, Jan. 28, 2 pm CST/3 pm EST Join Thursday, Feb. 4, 2 pm EST Join Download a copy of the yearbook instructions.…